view tracklist

DOWNLOAD 4 tracks

MP3 release £2.99
FLAC release £3.99
WAV release £3.99

view tracklist NHS442EP - VINYL   + WAV DOWNLOAD4 tracks

12" Vinyl 20% discount £7.99

DOWNLOAD 4 tracks

 MP3 Track £0.79  FLAC Track £0.99  WAV Track £0.99
 MP3 Track £0.79  FLAC Track £0.99  WAV Track £0.99
 MP3 Track £0.79  FLAC Track £0.99  WAV Track £0.99
 MP3 Track £0.79  FLAC Track £0.99  WAV Track £0.99
Hospital Records are excited to unveil the third instalment of their ‘Future Symptoms’ VA EP series. Pressing deeper into their journey to discover and showcase some of the very best talent within the world of drum & bass, ‘Future Symptoms Vol. 3’ features Nectax, MYKOOL & Lost Child, Mr Joseph & Phoebe Freya, and Jam Thieves. Stepping up with old school jungle vibes is Nectax with ‘Gold Soul’. With previous releases on RAM and Overview, as well as being picked up by leading dance music publications such as Mixmag and UKF, expect pure 90s euphoria as the Newcastle-based ‘one to watch’ crafts together rugged breakbeats, a hypnotising vocal sample and a pounding 808 bassline. MYKOOL & Lost Child, who are no strangers to collaborating, get together on ‘Self Made’, a vibe-drenched liquid drum & bass anthem featuring hazy chimes and a shredder of a bassline. With support from the likes of Drum&BassArena and UKF between them, as well as a string of self-releases and releases on Pick ‘N’ Mix Recordings, the future is looking bright for these two. Drum & bass mainstay Mr Joseph lays down a soul infused banger vocalled by the wonderful Phoebe Freya, the voice behind Etherwood’s ‘Clouds’ Degs’ ‘Trade Places’ (feat. LSB). With an array of releases on Liquid V and his own Fizzy Beats imprint, Mr Joseph is a connoisseur of the jazzier side of drum & bass, and this link up with Phoebe Freya is something special. Brazilian-based bass bringer Jam Thieves rounds off the release with ‘Bangkok’, packed with mind blowing frequencies that are guaranteed to shred up any soundsystem. These modulated wobbles and a deadly sub bass are just a glimpse into what Jam Thieves is about, with previous releases on Break’s Symmetry Recordings, Playaz and Serial Killaz, he’s only just getting warmed upé As we round off our third Future Symptoms EP series, don’t sleep on the names of tomorrow as we continue to showcase the sounds of the next generation. With previous Future Symptoms releases bringing through the likes of Winslow, Mozey, Nia Archives, Stay-C, Lally and Disrupta, the future sound of 174BPM is looking serious!

Also available