view tracklist

DOWNLOAD 5 tracks

MP3 release £3.49
FLAC release £4.49
WAV release £4.49

view tracklist SV087EP - VINYL 5 tracks

12" Vinyl £0.00

DOWNLOAD 5 tracks

 MP3 Track £0.79  FLAC Track £0.99  WAV Track £0.99
 MP3 Track £0.79  FLAC Track £0.99  WAV Track £0.99
 MP3 Track £0.79  FLAC Track £0.99  WAV Track £0.99
 MP3 Track £0.79  FLAC Track £0.99  WAV Track £0.99
 MP3 Track £0.79  FLAC Track £0.99  WAV Track £0.99

In:Most are back with a bang after a brief period of silence following the release of their debut album ‘Voyager’. We were treated to a delightful detour with the remix EP ‘Voyager: Alternate Routes’ dropping in April 2021. Their eagerly awaited return comes in the form of a brand new EP titled ‘Cloud Nine’ which further showcases their development as purveyors of heartfelt, soulful liquid d&b. The boys have fine tuned their creative process since writing the seminal chapter of the journey and this time they’ve teamed up with good friends and siren vocalists Ruth Royall and Etherwood on this dreamy 5-track offering.

Opener ‘Mind’s Eye’ launches into a blossoming arpeggio. Spacey synths and a complementary harmony sit calmly amongst measured, click and clap driven beats. The second drop is nothing short of tearout amen brilliance - with a brief false stop birthing an extremely satisfying, surging energy that’s worth the wait.

The mind behind Grafix’s ‘Zephyr’, Mitekiss’ ‘Magic’ and Ruckspin’s ‘Porcelain - commander of the recent ‘#KeepItReal’ social media movement and extremely gifted vocalist Ruth Royall collaborates on ‘Back To The Sun’ - an uplifting piece, lyrically centred around the journey home. The music on offer conjures up a similar post-party glow with snapping snares, rippling keys, soft shakers and satisfying bass work.

Midpoint ‘Other Side’ offers slightly more sinister composition, resulting in a progressive and dynamic tune that simultaneously manages to retain space and yet run rampant with wicked, warped bass tones.

‘Bloodstream’ sees the boys finally work with long-time supporter and ethereal woodland spirit Etherwood. The unmistakable, emotive vocal stylings of the Med School graduate, who’s previously been heard on the BBC Radio 1 playlist, pair perfectly with the deep, uplifting piano and trademark In:Most percussion .

Finally, ‘Cloud Nine’ is a reflective, stargazing half-time piece, complete with peaceful, calming vocals and rotary, almost robotic percussion. These complementary elements culminate in a masterful headphone track, which offers something new to discover on virtually every listen.

Crafted with love and suitably atmospheric, this undeniably talented duo follow up their album with their most accomplished EP to date, which will be immortalised in gloriously deep purple-vinyl in addition to the usual digital formats. We invite you to sample the dizzying heights of the ‘Cloud Nine’ EP - available to stream, buy and own from the 2nd of July 2021.

Also available