OUT NOW: A.Fruit – ‘Obsession’ EP

February 22, 2019 in News

Landing today, Med School proudly present the fascinating sounds of A.Fruit’s ‘Obsession’ EP! Loaded with a hybrid of twisted dark sonics and unique grooves on a 160BPM canvas, drawing from all the various realms of jungle, juke, future bass, techno, halftime and beyond. The 5-track EP follows the Russian producer’s previous releases on Med School’s ‘New Blood’ series, Teklife, Hyperboloid, Sequel One Records and Black Marble Collective.




Opening track ‘Please, Arrive’ is a seamless stepper that boasts elements of epic electronica with a classic D+B kick. ‘Bright Spot’ is a futuristic, tight-knit jungle and juke mix, layered with a serene female vocal chop-up – a true treat for foot-workers everywhere.

A.Fruit displays the darker side of her musical finesse with ‘Music Lasts Forever’, a majestic head-nodder loaded with scattered drums that runs parallel with title track, ‘Obsession’. As for the final track? It’s her ‘Secret Trick’ of 160 and 130BPM fusion!

A.Fruit’s obsession for experimental bass music is her self-proclaimed ‘professional disease’ that already spans over a decade, following her degree in professional engineering and childhood love of songwriting. Outside of producing 160 beats, she creates sounds and music for a variety of PC games, worked in TV as a sound tech and provides digital mastering in her own home studio. Her eclectic DJ sets draw from her love of Exit Records, Astrophonica, Hyperdub, Planet Mu, Cosmic Bridge and many more. You can catch her this year in Croatia with the Med School family at Hospitality On The Beach.


Join our mailing list

For the latest goings-ons at Hospital and to keep up-to-date with all of our artists.

Please read our privacy policy before signing up

Hospital Podcast 403 with London Elektricity

With the winter chill fast approaching, load up on the heaters in this weeks Hospital Podcast! With London Elektricity at the helm, episode 403 sees the addition of some of the latest D+B has to offer, including new music from Camo & Krooked, Mefjus, Bou, Technimatic and more!     Tracklisting: Royalston & Pearse-Hawkins - Voodoo Love Dance Bou - Envy Untitled Dub Kimyan Law - Lampion S.I.N - Dupp Bass VIP Artificial Intelligence - Savour Andy Skopes - Where I’m From (feat. Mr Porter) Technimatic - Long Way Down Untitled Dub Camo & Krooked & Mefjus - Sidewinder Untitled Dub Muffler - Thousand Lakes Redeyes - Yesterdays Dkay & Kasra - Babylon Dub Head - Jellyfish Kimyan Law - Byo Rido - On My Own (feat. Karin)  
Listen now

Select format