OUT NOW: Ownglow – ‘A Walk To Remember’ EP

August 26, 2016 in News

The debut EP from USA’s most promising export, Ownglow!


Today marks the release of Ownglow’s debut EP ‘A Walk To Remember‘. He packed his bags at the age of 15 to pursue his passion of drum & bass. Since moving to the UK from across the pond he hasn’t stopped, playing sold-out shows, festivals and finishing up all four tracks at the Purple Gates studio.

He’s been on one hell of a journey, reflected in his much anticipated release. ‘A Walk To Remember’ takes you from the Arizona deserts to his LA-San Diego trip on the Pacific Surfliner which led to the creation of the heartfelt beauty of ‘Angels Sing’.

The next stop takes you to the streets of London where he wrote the energetic and upbeat track ‘The Night Is Still Young’ ft. Blake after a night of immersing in the depths of an east London basement. Alongside producing 4 brand new tracks Ownglow has designed his own artwork for the EP – an interpretation of the breathtaking San Francisco Peaks he grew up with.

You can purchase ‘A Walk To Remember‘ right now as a 2×12″ black vinyl, a 4-track CD, from all good digital retailers or listen on streaming platforms.



Join our mailing list

For the latest goings-ons at Hospital and to keep up-to-date with all of our artists.

GDPR Consent

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. Please read our privacy policy before signing up

MAKOTO, SOLAH & LXT | Hospital Podcast with Degs #461

Tune in to episode #461 of the almighty Hospital Podcast with Degs featuring very special guests Makoto, SOLAH & LXT to celebrate the drum & bass legend's latest album 'Motion Of Change'   Tracklist: Makoto - The Best Is Yet To Come (feat. Cleveland Watkiss) Pola & Bryson - Floodgates Rezilient - Flashback Makoto - Fade Away (feat. Lauren Archer) Mitekiss - N68 Pola & Bryson - Neverend (feat. Solah) S.P.Y - Dreaming Linguistics & Monroe - Eyes Shut The Sauce & Serum - Got The Money Birdy - Wings (Nu:Logic Remix) Makoto - Motion Of Change (feat. Solah) Unglued - Got 2 Have Emz & Sam Binga - Don’t Stress Data 3 - Fractal Askel & Elere x Unglued - Off-Angle Alibi - Uneasy DRS - The View (feat. LSB & Tyler Daley) Makoto - One More Chance (feat. LXT) Subdue - Dusk Mountain - Delorean Dreams (feat. Makoto) Noisia & Prolix - Asteroids Makoto - Tokyo 96 (feat. S.P.Y) Enei - Omega (feat. Jakes) Dominator & Turno - Bomb Squad Whiney & Inja - Game Face (Stay Alert) Bladerunner - Don’t Break It VIP Pola & Bryson - Crazy In Love Hyroglifics - Iridescent Fog Makoto - Explorer (feat. Degs) IYRE - Reverse Apology Sub Focus - Follow The Light Fred v & Grafix - Games People Play Makoto - Ascender Particle - Drivin’ Me Crazy Askel & Elere - 42 (feat. Degs) (Circumference Remix) Halogenix - IDGAF Particle - That Hz Annix - Nocturnal (feat. Elipsa) Simula & Bassman - Break ‘Em Down Seba & Paradox - Move On (feat. Robert Manos)
Listen now

Select format