OUT NOW: S.P.Y – Alone In The Dark EP:2

July 21, 2017 in News

S.P.Y continues to deliver the good with the second installment of his ‘Alone In The Dark’ trilogy. Going in somewhat darker than the predecessor of the trilogy, this 5 track relic of drum & bass see’s S.P.Y catering to his staple deep and deadly sonic style.

‘Termination’ is a grubby stepper, oozing in distortion and crunchy melodies, whereas ‘Get Up’ is the perfect example of a trademark S.P.Y roller. ‘Shadow Play’ resides on the techier side of the drum & bass fence and features a gorgeous vocal sample during introduction and breakdown. ‘Cold Wave’ is a true weapon. A bass heavy stepper that will leave no face un-screwed. Finally ‘Mind Over Matter’ is a dark and tribal stepper featuring the vocal stylings of versatile lyricist Inja.


Tags: , , ,

Join our mailing list

For the latest goings-ons at Hospital and to keep up-to-date with all of our artists.

Please read our privacy policy before signing up

Hospital Podcast 412 with London Elektricity

Back once again for another Hospital Podcast with episode 412. In this weeks show, London Elektricity plays us new tracks from Deg’s debut LP ‘Letters From Ndegwa’ and also includes new tunes from the likes of Rockwell, BCee & Blu Mar Ten, T>I and Levela! Tracklist: Louis Cole - Night Synkro - Departure MC Mello vs London Elektricity - Melloizdaman Rockwell - Drill Conflate & Kickback - We Roll Helios - First Dream Called Ocean (Stray Remix) BCee & Blu Mar Ten - Grow (feat. Charlotte Haining) Seba & Paradox - Come Again Degs - The Roots (feat. Missing) Degs - Sleepless (feat. Polar & Bryson) Degs - She (feat. S.P.Y) BCee & Blu Mar Ten - Perfect World Shapeshifter - Break Me Down (The Upbeats Remix) Maduk - Company (feat. Juul) Levela - Axium T>I - Oxymoron John B - Numbers (Camo & Krooked remix)
Listen now

Select format