SV013: 05 July 2015


New music incoming. Summer wouldn’t be summer without an incredible anthem, which has been delivered by one of the hottest duo’s to come out of the Netherlands in recent years, NCT. Jeroen Nai Chung Tong & Alexander Witschge’s debut on Soulvent comes in the form of ‘Scars.

Bright stabs and mellow strings set the tone in the intro, building up to a climactic drop full of plucky synths, light snappy drums and an over-all ‘feel good’ vibe, the perfect accompaniment to any festival bound Drum & Bass fan.

The B-side see’s Alex and Jeroen join forces with their Belgian neighbour and Soulvent family member, Diego Torres for the breathtaking track, ‘No One Home’. This vocal lead track, with the added touch from Diego Torres’ signature swelling piano, brings together cinematic style strings and guitars into a beautiful drop with deep basslines and rolling drums. 

This perfect coming together of material and artists adds another instant classic to the Soulvent Records catalogue.

Buy release

WAV £1.79
MP3 £1.29
  • WAV
  • MP3
1 Scars (Original) NCT 4:51 £0.99
2 No One Home (Original) NCT 5:16 £0.99
1 Scars (Original) NCT 4:51 £0.79
2 No One Home (Original) NCT 5:16 £0.79

Related items

Select format