NHS289: 10 June 2016

One of Belgium’s brightest musical exports in recent history, Netsky is set to release his eagerly awaited third album ‘3’ on May 20th

The journey leading up to ‘3’ began last summer with the release of festival favourite, ‘Rio’. The Brazilian inspired track was a hit with specialist and daytime radio alike and was heard everywhere from underground raves, to muddy festival fields, to the soundtrack for BBC 1’s coverage of London’s New Year’s Eve fireworks display. It will also be used throughout this year as the soundtrack to Netsky’s role as official artist ambassador for the Belgian Olympics Team whom he will join in Rio De Janeiro during their Rio2016 campaign.

Another huge moment on the album, TNT’ features electro funk heroes Chromeo, and allows Netsky to play with an entirely different style of topline altogether, further confirming the record’s ability to fly high above the limitations of club culture and cement itself as a collection of music. 3 is energetic, brash, a reflection of its producer’s discography, and yet something new entirely simultaneously.

From his signing to the legendary Hospital Records back in 2009 Netsky's star has been rising. His infamous self-titled debut album ‘Netsky’ propelled the talented young producer from Antwerp to become one of the most talked about and talented names within the electronic music world and when his second album ‘2’ was released (2012) it immediately hit the No. 1 spot in the official Belgium charts and the Top 30 in the official UK albums chart, quickly going on to achieve platinum status. His trademark sound, an explosive fusion of stirring vocals with a unique and soulful take on the drum & bass sound has earned him respect and support from across the industry, an extensive, dedicated global fan base and numerous accolades, including being the highest placed drum & bass artist in DJ Mag’s 2015 ‘Top 100 DJ’s’ poll.

2016 is set to be the year Netsky becomes not just one of the most recognized names in electronic music, but music everywhere, all around the world.

Buy release

2x12" £18.00
  • 2x12"
Side A
1 Thunder feat. Emeli Sandé Netsky 0:00
2 Work It Out feat. Digital Farm Animals Netsky 0:00
3 Rio feat. Digital Farm Animals Netsky 0:00
Side B
1 Leave It Alone feat. Saint Raymond Netsky 0:00
2 Who Knows feat. Paije Netsky 0:00
3 Go 2 Netsky 0:00
Side C
1 High Alert feat. Sara Hartman Netsky 0:00
2 TNT feat. Dave 1 from Chromeo Netsky 0:00
3 Stay Up With Me feat. Arlissa Netsky 0:00
Side D
1 Forget What You Look Like feat. Lowell Netsky 0:00
2 Bird of Paradise Netsky 0:00

Related items

Select format