view tracklist


12" Vinyl £9.99

view tracklist DOWNLOAD 6 tracks

MP3 release £3.99
FLAC release £4.99
WAV release £4.99

VINYL tracklist

Med School are delighted to welcome Sunchase aboard with a debut 6-track EP that fuses melodic electronica and drum & bass with thoughtful percussive patterns, compelling vocals and infectious bass lines.

Downtempo title track “The Truth” opens with beautiful simplicity and a gorgeous vocal softly and unfolds into an atmospheric wave of synth-laden calm. Sunchase combines forces with Electrosoul System to create “Thing”, a warped and futuristic drum & bass excursion proving less is definitely more. “Kolo” enrols the unrivalled talents of Blu Mar Ten, culminating effortlessly into a blend of distilled musicality intertwined with complex and crisp drum patterns.

The infectious and funk-ridden bassline of “Think Of” keeps your ears guessing and feet moving, while “All Of Us” takes the listener on a thoughtful and meandering journey accompanied by Scoda Galina’s ethereal vocal talents. Last but by no means least is “Slowly”, charged with warming sub, inquisitive melodies and echoes of early Synkro releases on Med School circa 2010.

Sunchase first entered the wider drum & bass consciousness back in 2004 with the anthem “Remember Me”. He has subsequently released with many respected labels including the seminal Moving Shadow, Noisia’s Invisible imprint and has appeared on Hospital Records’ “Hospitality 2010” and “Sick Music 3” compilations. His debut album “Static Nitro” picked up Mixmag’s album of the month and received widespread critical acclaim back in 2010, more recently he featured on Lung’s debut album “Wait Less Suspense” on Med School. “The Truth” EP builds on these solid foundations, it’s refreshing and honest, exhibiting Sunchase’s versatility and unrestricted creative liberation. 

Also available