view tracklist


2x 7" Vinyl £10.99

view tracklist DOWNLOAD 4 tracks

MP3 release £2.99
FLAC release £3.99
WAV release £3.99

VINYL tracklist

Ukrainian six-piece The Erised unveil their first EP on Med School. The band creates elegant electronic timbres led by frontwoman Sonya Sukorukova, whose sublime vocals deliver the emotive narrative of the music in powerful and absorbing fashion. The band also features two Med School favourites; Detail and Hidden Element, who have both previously featured in the label’s renowned ‘New Blood’ compilations.

Lead track ‘Pray’ is indicative of the quality and class abundant on the record. Passion-filled lyrics, cleverly crafted hooks, and graceful instrumentation inspire an immediate emotional connection with the story behind the song, driven by Sukhorukova’s incredible vocal range. ‘A Way To Forget You’ exhibits an equally heartfelt tale before ‘The Keys Are In My Hand’ and closing track ‘It’s Over’ highlight the band’s talents within the electronic sphere. Clinical drums and exquisite synths compliment the vocal delivery whilst guitars shimmer in this finely balanced EP.

The Erised certainly represent Med School’s furthest step into new territory, embodying the abundance of raw talent that this exciting new act possesses.

Also available